Slice of Life- 5/31

Stuck

No reason

Plenty of time

Nobody to disturb or distract

Inspiration everywhere- or evidently not

Perhaps it is because I put my daily Slice on my “To Do” list

A chore to be crossed off

Or maybe because the lack of a structure and lure of snow-gazing leaves me less focused.

Or maybe because no threat of a looming deadline eliminates the last-second bursts of ideas.

But for whatever reason, it looks like my Slice of Life will be a little smaller today.

I’ll just call it a diet.

4 thoughts on “Slice of Life- 5/31

  1. I think there may be a soft drink called a Diet Slice! Yesterday was my “stuck” day, so I can definitely relate. I’m so glad you pressed on and wrote a piece that inspired me.

    Like

  2. I think we all have days like this!! You do make me wonder about my To Do Listyness – but so much to learn for me here about how students feel during writer’s workshop – and how I can handle it! Thanks for letting me know I’m not alone!

    Like

Leave a Reply

