Slice of Life- Day 8/31- Sleepy Morning

SLice of LifeRolling over, I reached for my glasses and cell phone. The sleepy morning slipped by sweetly, the soft rain a chorus on the tin roof.  Wrapped loosely in the crisp red-plaid sheets of the bed and breakfast, I allowed the pattering stillness to lull me into a relaxed stupor.  I wanted to grab my bedside book; I needed to go the restroom; yet I didn’t want to break the trance of the moment.  My usual tense body softened, eyes fluttering, muscles giving in to the soothing   Luckily, there was no rush this Sunday morning to make a difference, accomplish greatness, or even fulfill responsibility.  This day, like this morning, would be mine for the taking.

2 thoughts on “Slice of Life- Day 8/31- Sleepy Morning

Leave a Reply

