Beginning at the End- Slice of Life 1/31

The cold coffee sits next to my computer, stray grounds floating to the top.  Left from this morning, the refreshment  normally  thrown out for a fresh pot revives me as I work into the early morning hours.  And so I begin my new Slice of Life Challenge- at the end of the day.  The house stands silent, except for the strains of violin and cello that accompany the coffee, keeping me focused until work is complete.   But I can’t help but play hooky from my responsibilities to sneak a peek at the initial Slices of the year; I didn’t realize how much I missed unwrapping these bits of wisdom, wit, and wonder each day.

2 thoughts on “Beginning at the End- Slice of Life 1/31

Leave a Reply

